This summer has been different so far:

I graduated from high school. Its pretty nice to be given $50 checks for doing absolutely nothing all year, but I dont think it’s sunken in yet. I still kinda expect to go back to Ewing next year. I think i’m really gonna miss high school. Of course i’ll still talk to a lot of my friends, but there are some people that I havent hung out with as much over the years, that I will definitely miss. I hope I get a chance to see some of these people before they all move away.

That said, I am excited for TCNJ. I had orientation on monday, where I picked the following classes: Psychology 101, Spanish 103, Astronomy 161, and “The Movie That Changed Your Life.” I’ll be free almost every night after about 3, except for a Spanish conversation hour on wednsdays at 5. College should be fun, as long as I dont slack off, and as long as my roommate isnt a tool.

Christie is in Florida, Darin and Polly are in Cambodia, and I’m going to Minnesota with my fam on saturday. I’m excited for the trip, but not so excited to be gone for two weeks. Its gonna suck being away for that long. Maybe I’ll be able to stop at the shows in Ohio.

When I get back, I want to go to Sicksflagz, and the beach, and Philly, and other cool places. Who’s down?

21 responses

  1. damn, this post was so good.
    remember to call cutco and say i’ll be back the 14th.
    tools live at school. so technically that makes you both tools. keep the money and get an apartment with me. we’ll have hot tub parties. clothing optional…
    no homes.

    June 27, 2007 at 5:48 am

    • you done even know how much id rather do that, but my mom wants me to live on campus. we’ll just have to have clothing optional parties in the public showers!! haha maybe we can still get an appt next year?
      I’ll call cutco today and try to get us in the same training.
      How’s the bodia?

      June 27, 2007 at 3:16 pm

  2. Anonymous

    speaking of tools, when you texted me this morning saying “YO MY BROTHER GOT GUITAR HERO” the number looked similar to this tool i know named eric, so I didn’t bother replying hahaha sorry dude.
    but you guys should really get an apartment..IN MILL HILL. naw just playing but get an apartment asap.
    and I said it already, but these pictures are dope.

    June 27, 2007 at 6:52 am

  3. speaking of tools, when you texted me this morning saying “YO MY BROTHER GOT GUITAR HERO” the number looked similar to this tool i know named eric, so I didn’t bother replying hahaha sorry dude.
    but you guys should really get an apartment..IN MILL HILL. naw just playing but get an apartment asap.
    and I said it already, but these pictures are dope.

    June 27, 2007 at 6:52 am

    • HAHA whuught? I aint no tool named eric.
      I know dude, mill hill would be siq. I hope we can pull that off sometime, if not next year.
      Thanks!

      June 27, 2007 at 3:20 pm

  4. haha forget the anonymous post

    June 27, 2007 at 6:54 am

  5. where do you get your pictures developed?

    June 27, 2007 at 8:19 am

    • I used slide film and dropped it off at cvs. They dont know the difference so they just run it through the machine for negative film. Thats where all the weird colors and contrast came from. This is the first time i’ve done that and i’m pretty happy with the results.

      June 27, 2007 at 3:30 pm

  6. those are some good pix!

    June 27, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    • thnx mng! by the way i should be able to come to the show on the 13th, so i’ll call you sometime before to find out where it is and all that nonsense.

      June 27, 2007 at 3:34 pm

      • alright awesome!
        and also, that first picture is one of the best

        June 28, 2007 at 12:17 am

  7. these photos are cool.
    and evan look like he is that crave case.

    June 27, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    • hahaha evan is a case full of sandy meat and pickles.

      June 29, 2007 at 12:17 am

  8. everyone at college is a tool. In fact, you may find that you, yourself, are indeed a tool. Maybe a hammer or a wrench of some sort. But with some luck, you’ll remain true to who you are, and enjoy your roommate and learn to “live” with the tools. Beacuse tools are essential to building a table.
    …..ignore that.

    June 27, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    • hahah you right. we’ll see how it goes i guess.
      you gonna be jammin it up at rider open mics next year?

      June 29, 2007 at 12:41 am

  9. ahh, these pictures are gooooood!

    June 28, 2007 at 2:04 am

    • Thank you!

      June 29, 2007 at 12:18 am

  10. these photos are great. i love the first

    June 28, 2007 at 3:04 am

    • Many thanks, That ones my fave! and the second one too.

      June 29, 2007 at 12:20 am

  11. i miss you so much. ='[

    July 5, 2007 at 11:32 pm

  12. I’VE NEVER COMMENTED YOUR LIVEJOURNAL BEFORE.
    i like your pictures a lot! i love the one of evan, hahahah.
    (my brother is a t000000L)

    July 16, 2007 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

