Dream

Last night I dreamed that when I was walking home from school I found two tiny white cobras coiled up together in one of those wire plant holder things, which was on th wall of my house. My house in the dream was not the same as my real house, though. It was really old, made of brick, and had a dungeon underneath it with a huge wood burning oven. Also, Alton Brown lived there. Alton told me that cobras were nothing to worry about and i should go out and play with them. I went out to look for them, but they had left the plant thing and gotten into the dungeon. I picked up one of the cobras by the neck, and tied the other one around the bars of a door so he couldn’t escape. I went back outside and walked through this open-air hallway thing, letting the cobra coil up around my hand. I was about to take him inside and show everyone, but before I got to the door, he got mad and bit me on my hand (in exactly the same place that I have a mole on my real-life hand) I threw him out a window.

Later, in the same dream, I realized it was Thanksgiving and that Alton probably needed help making the gravy. I went outside to help and found the camera crew of Good Eats, and a monkey dressed up like Eazy-E. Instead of cooking the gravy like they were supposed to, they were mixing it with ash from the wood burning stove and spreading it all over the bricks of the walkway, because the monkey told them it had to be properly sealed before winter. It was snowing.

4 responses

  1. haha an easy-e monkey and thiny cobras
    i like your dreams much better than mine, they seem clearer and more sensible and things like that.

    March 1, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    • Haha yeah I don’t know where those even came from. I haven’t been thinking about snakes or monkeys or west coast rappers lately. At least not any more than usual.
      You have nice dreams too though! I can only remember mine if they’re wayy clear. Otherwise I only know the overall mood of the dream, or I remember like one random piece of it but nothing else.

      March 3, 2008 at 5:45 am

  2. I LOVE ALTON BROWN AND GOOD EATS. =) I am also glad that you have dreams with the famous.. ive been having dreams about hanging out with Hilary Clinton.

    March 3, 2008 at 1:54 am

    • YEAH GOOD EATS!! I like Alton Brown’s goofy Hawaiian shirts and skits and stuff.
      Oh yeahhh you told us about one of your Hilary dreams at Moe’s! Im pretty sure I had one with Bill in it once when he was still president. We robbed a store together I think.

      March 3, 2008 at 5:54 am

Leave a Reply

